Review: Stella & Stevie

03Apr09

mco6014lp

 

I absolutely fell in love with this adorable Mack & Co Garden Jacket and Hat Set from Stella & Stevie the minute I laid eyes on it!  Made of super soft fleece with fleece rose embellishments down the front and on the hat, your little girl will look adorable and all set for a garden tea party!  The set is available in 5 colors: light pink (shown above), new rose, brown, lilac, periwinkle – and is available in sizes from new born through ten.  The jacket has velcro closures making it easy to take on and off.  Along with the Garden Jacket and Hat Set, Stella & Stevie also carries Peacoats, hats, and more that will have your little guy or gal stylin’ for Spring! 

Stella & Stevie also carries a wide assortment of totes and bags all in fun and bright designs and prints!  We were lucky to receive their Bullseye Large Tote, Daisy Sketch Postal, and Big Dot Cosmetic Bag!

ss35bec

The Bullseye Large Tote Bag is a burst of bright colors that anyone would be happy carrying!  I have always been a fan of big bags, sometimes I think everything I own I carry in my purse!  This bag is roomy enough to use as a purse, diaper bag, beach bag, etc… It is made of sturdy construction and has a snap closure.  There is a convenient inside zip pocket perfect as well as two inside side pockets perfect for carrying your cell phone and lip stick.  There is a clear divider so that you can easily separate your belongings and find what you need to easily.

ss23flg

The Daisy Sketch Postal Bag from Stella & Stevie is the perfect bag when you need to be hands free!  The bag is fully lined with a great hot pink lining inside.  There are two pockets on the outside of the bag – one on the front and one on the back.  The sack has a zipper closure and a long nylon strap.  The design is absolutely adorable, with pink, black, and white flowers on a grassy green background.  I think this tote would be absolutely perfect to take to the park, pool, amusement park – places where you prefer to be hands free!

 

ss27bdbr1

I love bright colors with brown (as you can tell by our entire website’s theme!)  So naturally I was loving the Big Dot Cosmetic Bag that Stella & Stevie sent us!  Perfect to freshen up your Spring make-up collection, the colored dots are bright and cheerful and will surely put a smile on your face!  The logo zipper makes it easy to open and close and the inside has a great neon green liner that easily wipes clean!  It;s the perfect size to throw in your purse or diaper bag!  All of these fantastic products and more including fabulous items for pets and kids are available at www.stellaandstevie.com!

About Stella & Stevie:

Stella & Stevie and the Mack & Co. label are the proud by-products of a friendship and business partnership between Penny Crivelli and Gerri Mack. Having been “in the business” for enough years to provide some great bar stories, the two decided to jump in the deep end of the entrepreneurship pool and founded Crivelli Mack in 2005.

Design and development take place from a studio overlooking a lake in the Ozarks where Gerri resides when she’s not sniffing out trends. Penny runs the corporate office with plenty of help out of the San Francisco Bay Area. The design focus is on fun, feminine, colorful and unique products of value – and with our kid’s line – a “Made in America” backdrop.

“We have our feet on the ground with five kids, three dogs and two husbands between us…but our eyes up to the sky looking for the next great thing. ”   

angela

2 Responses to “Review: Stella & Stevie”

  1. 1 Amy

    I couldn’t agree more! I have know about Mack & Co. & Stella & Stevie for over 4 years! I have purchased so many Mack & Co. fleece jackets for all of my friends. And since I am a nanny, many of the families I work with have the pleasure of owning a Mack & Co. jacket! The jackets are machine washable and have velcro closures so that kids can dress themselves.

    Stella & Stevie was a fun surprise once I shopped their website! Their bright and colorful canvas bags make toting around children a lot easier when I have all of their stuff in one great bag! I also love to give the tote bags as gifts (along with a matching cosmetic bag!) I am not ashamed to say that I own 3 of them myself!

  2. 2 Amy Chamorro Jensen

    I LOVE my tote bag! My very dear friend just bought me the “Oak Park” design for my birthday and I adore it!! I wanted something “mom friendly,” (somewhat of a cross between a diaper bag and handbag, if you will) without the need to carry my heavy diaper bag, because sometimes I don’t need to carry all the extras when running in and out of the grocery store, etc. My Stella & Stevie tote is more than perfect! With a plastic liner, I can keep my baby’s binky clean and in sight at all times, while carrying snacks for my older daughter (AND still have plenty of room for my wallet, cell phone, kleenex, etc.). As I mentioned, the tote boasts tons of room inside, while looking very classy and streamlined. The design is even prettier in person! I can also vouch for the beauty and unique boutique-style fleece coats/jackets for little ones. I have a few of those, too, and every time my daughters wear them, I get compliments on how adorable they are.

    Kudos to Stella & Stevie for a beautiful collaboration of clothing, totes/purses/cosmetic bags (I have the matching one to my “Oak Park” tote and LOVE it, as well), etc. :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

